Ait Benhaddou

Aït Benhaddou has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1987. It is a small Berber village with a fortified city along the former caravan route between the Sahara and Marrakech in present-day Morocco. Because of its giant fortification is a great example of earthen clay architecture, it had also become a mega movie location since 1960s. Some of the films include:

Lawrence Of Arabia (1962)
Sodom And Gomorrah (1963)
Oedipus Rex (1967)
The Man Who Would Be King (1975)
The Message (1976)
Jesus of Nazareth (1977)
Time Bandits (1981)
Marco Polo (1982)
The Jewel of the Nile (1985)
The Living Daylights (1987)
The Last Temptation of Christ (1988)
The Sheltering Sky (1990)
Kundun (1997)
The Mummy (1999)
Gladiator (2000)
Alexander (2004)
Kingdom of Heaven (2005)
Babel (2006)
One Night with the King (2006)
Prince of Persia (2010)
Son of God, Game of Thrones (2014)